top of page
Art Museum

Cultivating Connections
Exploring Identity through Art

Asia Education Foundation in partnership with the National Gallery of Victoria has designed a three-session series to explore the role of art in expressing and understanding identity. Throughout these sessions, you will explore how art can capture and portray identity, and how it can be used to support disability and social inclusion in your classrooms.

Sessions will be delivered over 6-weeks in 90-minute sessions. Click on the session links below to learn more.

 

SERIES DETAILS

Introduction to Art and Identity

27 FEB 2024

Australia Time Zones: 15:30 (AEDT), 14:30 (QLD), 15:00 (SA), 12:30 (WA)

Indonesia Time Zones: 11:30 (WIB), 12:30 (WITA), 13:30 (WIT)

Collaborative Activity

13 March 2024

Australia Time Zones: 15:30 (AEDT), 14:30 (QLD), 15:00 (SA), 12:30 (WA)

Indonesia Time Zones: 11:30 (WIB), 12:30 (WITA), 13:30 (WIT)

 

Showcasing and Reflection

27 MARCH 2024
Australia Time Zones: 15:30 (AEDT), 14:30 (QLD), 15:00 (SA), 12:30 (WA)

Indonesia Time Zones: 11:30 (WIB), 12:30 (WITA), 13:30 (WIT)

Participating in this workshop will help you strengthen your school partnership, foster intercultural understanding, and enhance your pedagogical skills. While you are encouraged to join the workshop with your partner educator, this is not a requirement. The workshop will be facilitated online via Zoom with work produced being shared on the BRIDGE website. 

Don't miss this transformative journey! For more information email the BRIDGE Team bridge@asialink.unimeb.edu.au

This series is delivered by the Asia Education Foundation in partnership with the National Gallery of Victoria (NGV).

bottom of page